Physical and mechanical properties of soils

the Need for the study of physico-mechanical properties of soil for the sake of durability of construction

to perform quality construction, it is necessary to consider all. It is first necessary to investigate the soil in areas designated for construction. It is known that even within one section of the structure of the soil may not be homogeneous. As a result, to choose a place of laying the Foundation, and its appearance, it is necessary to study the physical and mechanical properties of soils. Carry out such important work engineers and geologists through field and laboratory research. These events allow to determine with accuracy the characteristics of the soil at the construction site, and to obtain data on the composition and depth of groundwater.

Cost of specialist from 1 900 UAH for the object

Why it is important to investigate the physico-mechanical properties of soil

the Physico-mechanical properties of soils

During the construction and operation of the facility, on the ground exposed to a certain load under which different types of soil behave differently. And if not to investigate the soil on the bearing capacity, in the future, the new building could simply collapse. An equally important factor is the chemical composition of groundwater, as well as their corrosive activity. Groundwater actively influence on any Foundation. Accordingly, the error in the choice of building material can have such a consequence, as the rapid destruction or irreversible deformation of the whole structure due to the destruction of the Foundation.

to produce a comprehensive analysis and to explore the physical and mechanical properties of soils it is best to contact the company "Guild Engineering". On our website you will find detailed information about the provision of such services and the list of works. The availability of modern equipment and high accreditation of allows you to accurately and efficiently carry out any geological surveys on your site.

Physical mechanical characteristics of soils

the Characteristics that define the physical condition of the soil and having the ability to alter it under the influence of physico-chemical factors are called physical. Getting these characteristics by laboratory research is required for the initial design and subsequent start of construction of the building.

One of the most important physico-mechanical properties of soils are:

  • density;
  • the filter factor;
  • specific and volumetric weight;
  • borders plasticity;
  • humidity
  • water;
  • stickiness;
  • porosity
  • structure of particle size.

If necessary, depending on the assigned design tasks can also be studied other characteristics of the soil: the probability of drawdown, the shear resistance, swelling, heaving and razmagcheniem. All of these properties studying special science soil. Knowing these characteristics, it is possible to give an exact forecast of possible geological processes on the construction site, caused by dynamic impact of the object under construction. Physico mechanical properties of soils have a direct influence on the bearing capacity, so getting data on them, measures are taken to strengthen the weak soil.

Features of the geological survey of physico-mechanical properties of soils

to obtain the most accurate information about the required characteristics of the ground, originally conducted field work. They allow you to obtain preliminary data on the strength properties of soil on the site. Further, professionals from the company "Guild Engineering" conducts sampling (including by drilling wells).

Samples to be tested in a laboratory to accurately determine such important physico-mechanical properties of soils, such as resistance to dynamic loads and resizemode. Only such an integrated approach and use of modern instruments will give the most accurate result, which allows to perform accurate calculations in the design.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Физико-механические свойства грунтов

Актуальность 5 по 21 отзывам

Необходимость исследования физико-механических свойств грунта ради долговечности постройки

Чтобы выполнить качественное строительство, необходимо учесть все. В первую очередь необходимо исследовать грунт на территории, предназначенной для строительства. Ведь известно, что даже в границах одного участка структура грунта не может быть однородной. Вследствие этого, чтобы выбрать место закладки фундамента и его вид, необходимо изучить физико механические свойства грунтов. Осуществляют такие важные работы инженеры-геологи путем полевых и лабораторных изысканий. Эти мероприятия позволяют с точностью определить характеристики грунта на строительном участке, а еще − получить данные о составе и глубине залегания грунтовых вод.

Цена выполнения геологических работ от 350 грн за метр

Почему важно исследовать физико-механические свойства грунта

Физико-механические свойства грунтов

При возведении и эксплуатации объекта, на грунт будет воздействовать определенная нагрузка, под которой разные виды грунта ведут себя по-разному. И если не исследовать грунт на несущую способность, то в дальнейшем новое здание может просто разрушиться. Не менее важным фактором является химический состав грунтовых вод, а также их коррозийная активность. Подземные воды оказывают активное влияние на любой фундамент. Соответственно, ошибка при выборе стройматериала может иметь такие последствие, как быстрое разрушение или необратимые деформации всего строения по причине разрушения фундамента.

Чтобы произвести комплексный анализ и исследовать физико механические свойства грунтов лучше всего будет обратиться в фирму ООО «Гильдия Инжиниринг». На сайте нашей компании вы найдете подробную информацию о предоставлении таких услуг и перечень работ. Наличие современного оборудования и высокая аккредитация фирмы позволяет точно и качественно осуществить любые геологические изыскания на вашем участке.

Физико механические характеристики грунтов

Характеристики, которые определяют физическое состояние грунта и имеющие особенность видоизменять его под воздействием физико-химических факторов называются физическими. Получение этих характеристик путем лабораторных изысканий требуется для начала проектирования и последующего старта строительства здания.

Одними из важнейших физико-механических свойств грунтов являются:

  • плотность;
  • коэффициент фильтрации;
  • удельный и объемный вес;
  • границы пластичности;
  • влажность;
  • водопроницаемость;
  • липкость;
  • пористость;
  • состав гранулометрический.

При необходимости, в зависимости от поставленных задач проектирования, также могут изучаться другие характеристики грунта: вероятность просадки, сопротивляемость сдвигу, набухание, пучинистость и размягчаемость. Все эти свойства изучает специальная наука − грунтоведение. Зная эти характеристики, можно дать точный прогноз возможных геологических процессов на строительном участке, вызванных динамическим воздействием строящегося объекта. Физико механические свойства грунтов оказывают прямое влияние на несущую способность, поэтому получив данные о них, принимаются меры для укрепления слабого грунта.

Особенности геологических изысканий физико-механических свойств грунтов

Чтобы получить наиболее достоверную информацию о требуемых характеристиках грунта, изначально проводятся полевые работы. Они позволяют получить предварительные данные о прочностных свойствах грунта на участке. Далее, квалифицированные специалисты фирмы ООО «Гильдия Инжиринг» проводят необходимый отбор образцов (в том числе − путем бурения скважин).

Образцы исследуются в лаборатории, где максимально точно определяются такие важные физико-механические свойства грунтов, как сопротивление динамическим нагрузкам и разжижаемость. Только такой комплексный подход и пользование современных приборов даст наиболее точный результат, который позволит выполнить точные расчеты при проектировании.

3 основных достижения нашей компании за 3 года: 312 выполненных объектов за прошлый месяц (июнь 2016г), в том чисте 93 участков по инженерно-геологическим изысканиям Полное геодезическое сопровождение строительства нового завода Днепросталь от Генподрядчика Итальянской фирмы Даниэли (2008-2014 г) Топографическая съёмка м 1:500 завода ДМК площадью 800 га за 4 месяца со всеми согласованиями (2014 г)

Copyrights 2011-2016 geotop.com.ua