Engineering-geological conditions of the Lviv region

Engineering-geological conditions of the Lviv region is quite interesting. On the territory of Lviv region intersect the East-European and West-European platform and the Carpathian mountains are located. In the crystalline basement is overlain by sedimentary rocks of the Cretaceous age of the Lviv basin and the Lvov trough of Paleozoic age. From the bottom up are: carbonate terrigenous deposits of Mesozoic age; the Neogene is represented by clays, Sands and limestone; Quaternary sediments - water-glacial and glacial clayey-sandy rocks.

Engineering-geological conditions of the Lviv region

Mountain system of the Carpathians is a thrust over one another anticlinal folds formed by flysch rocks of the Cretaceous and Paleogene systems. Also included in the system Krosno zone, formed by Oligocene sandstones. For Mesozoic and Paleozoic platforms and flysch rocks are powerful malaavia layers of pre-Carpathian flexure.

a Large part of the Lviv region occupy a hill, just South is the Carpathian  the foothills, in the South – the mountain system of the Carpathians. Confinement areas for three large geotectonic structures has led to a complex geological structure. The Carpathian mountains are elongated parallel ridges with a height of  1000 – 1500m. Most of the rainfall consists of Mesozoic and Cenozoic rocks. The Mesozoic is represented raznoobraznymi metamorphic sediments, limestones and flysch. The Paleogene is represented by clay-sandy flysch. In General, the capacity of flysch deposits up to five kilometers. Deposits of chetvertaki and Neogene age occur in intermontane depressions and presents volcanic, clay-sandy rocks with interlayers of coarse-grained rocks (molasses). Flysch, Cretaceous and Paleogene strata badly broken with cracks and faults, deployed.   

Different types of geological structures, tectonic features, different composition of rocks, the variety of topography, hydrogeological conditions influence the formation and the flow of dangerous engineering-geological phenomena.

the External part of the Eastern Carpathians is the most hazardous seismic regions in Europe, the epicenter is located in the zone of Vrancea. The most destructive earthquake in 40-ies and 70-ies, which was felt throughout the East European platform.

In composing the mountain ranges strata of rock salt can develop salt karsts. When the layers of salt weakly fractured, minor groundwater circulation and karst is poorly developed. In the surface zone and along the edges of salt domes, the water circulation is amplified and karst is developed intensively. The outputs of the karst on the surface form the so-called karst landscape.

Favorable conditions for occurrence of dangerous engineering-geological processes are flysch sediments with a predominance of sandy and clayey rocks. Mixed zone with the presence of hydrology and montmorillonite are weakened areas along which can occur landslides, landslides, mudslides. The contacts of Sandstone, mudstone and clay layers in flysch rocks can serve as a mirror slides for landslide processes. In places of distribution of flysch rocks in the Carpathians has documented more than 4 thousand landslides. Especially developed talus, landslides, etc. in pryadilova zones, in zones of breaks. For the Carpathian mountains up to 2000m typical rapid weathering of the flysch sediments with the formation of deep erosional incisions.

Referring to hydrogeological conditions, it should be noted that water-bearing layers are sandstones and mudstones. As a result of hydration of argillaceous rocks occur hazardous engineering-geological processes, especially in lowland and highland areas. A major role in the revitalization of such phenomena in the Carpathians play fallout. For example, if a few days will fall precipitation up to 100 mm/day – this contributes to the activation of landslides and mudflows.

OOO "Guild Engineering" will perform engineering-geological surveys on Your site efficiently and on time.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Инженерно-геологические условия Львовской области

Инженерно-геологические условия Львовской области довольно-таки интересны. На территории Львовской области пересекаются Восточно-Европейская и Западно-Европейская платформа и располагаются Карпаты. На кристаллическом фундаменте залегают осадочные породы мелового возраста Львовской впадины и Львовского прогиба палеозойского возраста. Снизу вверх располагаются: карбонатные терригенные отложения мезозойского возраста; неоген представлен глинами, песками и известняками; четвертичные отложения - водно-ледниковыми и ледниковыми глинисто-песчаными породами.

Инженерно-геологические условия Львовской областие

Горная система Карпат представляет собой надвинутые одна на другую антиклинальные складки, образованные флишевыми породами меловой и палеогеновой систем. А также входящая в систему Кросненская зона, образованная олигоценовыми песчаниками. На мезозойской и палеозойской платформах и на флишевых породах лежат мощные малассовые слои Предкарпатского прогиба.

Большую часть Львовской области занимают возвышенности, чуть южнее идёт Карпатское  предгорье, на юге – горная система Карпат. Приуроченность территории к трём крупным геотектоническим структурам обусловило сложное геологическое строение. Карпатские горы представляют собой параллельные вытянутые хребты высотой  1000 – 1500м. Большую часть осадков составляют мезозойские и кайнозойские породы. Мезозой представлен метаморфическими разнообломочными осадками, известняками и флишем. Палеоген представлен глинисто-песчаным флишем. В целом мощность флишевых отложений достигает до пяти километров. Отложения четвертички и неогена встречаются в межгорных впадинах и представлены вулканогенными, глинисто-песчаными породами с прослоями крупнообломочных пород (молассы). Флиш, меловые и палеогеновые толщи сильно разбиты трещинами и разломами, дислоцированы.

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

Различные типы геологических структур, тектонические особенности, разный состав пород, разнообразие рельефа, гидрогеологические условия оказывают влияние на образование и протекание опасных инженерно-геологических явлений.

Внешняя часть Восточных Карпат является самой опасной по сейсмоактивности из регионов в Европе, эпицентр находится в зоне Вранча. Наиболее разрушительным были землетрясения в 40-х и в 70-х годах, которые ощущались на всей Восточной-Европейской платформе.

В слагающих горные системы толщах каменной соли могут развиваться соляные карсты. Когда пласты соли слабо трещиноватые, то циркуляция подземных вод незначительная и карст развит слабо. В приповерхностной зоне и по краям соляных куполов циркуляция воды усиливается и карст развит интенсивно. Выходы карст на поверхность образуют так называемый карстовый ландшафт.

Благоприятными условиями для протекания опасных инженерно-геологических процессов являются флишевые осадки с преобладанием песчаных и глинистых пород. Смешанные зоны с присутствием гидрослюды и монтмориллонита являются ослабленными зонами, вдоль которых могут происходить обвалы, осыпи, оползни. Контакты песчаников, аргиллитов и глинистых прослоев во флишевых породах могут служить зеркалом скольжения для оползневых процессов. В местах распространения флишевых пород в Карпатах зафиксировали больше 4 тыс. оползней. Особенно развиты осыпи, обвалы и т.д. в принадвиговых зонах, в зонах разрывов. Для Карпатских гор высотой до 2000м свойственно быстрое выветривание флишевых осадков с образованием глубоких эрозионных врезов.

Касаясь гидрогеологических условий, стоит отметить, что водовмещающими слоями являются песчаники и аргиллиты. В результате увлажнения глинистых пород возникают опасные инженерно-геологические процессы, особенно в низкогорных и высокогорных зонах. Большую роль в активизации таких явлений в Карпатах играют осадки. Например, если несколько дней будут выпадать осадки до 100 мм/сутки – то это способствует активизации оползней и селей.

ООО "Гильдия Инжиниринг" выполнит инженерно-геологических исследования на Вашем участке качественно и в срок.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения