Engineering-geological conditions of Zaporizhzhya region

Engineering-geological conditions of Zaporizhzhya region are quite complex. From the point of view of the tectonic zonation of the main part of the territory of Zaporizhzhya region is the Ukrainian crystalline shield of Precambrian age. In the southwest area captures a small part of the black sea basin Mesozoic age. In the South of Zaporizhia oblast (coastline) on the surface are the oldest rocks in the world the age of 3.5 to 3.6 billion years. In the Northern sea of Azov is famous geological monument "Stone graves" age of 1.7 billion years, which was used in ancient times as a place for ritual services. The monument is preserved the outputs of Sandstone from an ancient sea Sargatskoe. It seems the only outputs Sandstone of this age in the black sea and Azov sea. The dimensions of the outcrop, about 200 m. As a result of exposure to water, wind, temperature Sandstone breaks down and turns into sand, fractured into small pieces.

Engineering-geological conditions of Zaporizhzhya region

In the South and in the North are the deposits of the Donets folded structure. The geological structure of the territory involved rocks of Neogene age, coming out almost everywhere. On the shore of the Kakhovka reservoir. out of the rocks of Eocene, Oligocene, Palaeogene age.

South-West of Zaporizhzhya region manifest such negative engineering-geological processes like the formation of ravines and gullies, especially on the Dnieper river Dairy. At the origins of the last river developed plane wash. Also on both banks of the river and in the South-West part of Zaporizhia region developed the processes of salinization.  Here and in some adjacent areas are developed the processes of subsidence of the soil. Along the banks of rivers and on the coast of the Azov actively the processes of erosion. This is due to human activities and some natural factors. Also cause of the intensification of the erosive processes was not conducted the required engineering and protective activities. In these places, in the coastal areas and in the Donbass technogenic human activity is the main cause of the intensification of the processes of caves 2-3 times. As a result of drainage, weirs, mining, etc. such processes have become even more intense the two times. Also recently on the territory of Ukraine grew and other negative engineering-geological processes due to intensive economic activity.

According to geologists with extremely high probability under the Dnieper hydroelectric power station and Zaporizhzhya nuclear power station is a tectonic break. This fact was ignored at the beginning of the construction. According to calculations of scientists because of this fault, the dam can collapse. And then the wave height of ten meters would flood the plant.

southern Ukraine clayey soils, loams, silty Sands with strongly varying properties depending on the season. Under these conditions, it is important to carry out engineering-geological research. Before construction it is necessary to investigate the physico-mechanical properties of soils, their bearing capacity, properties of groundwater. Ignoring the engineering and geological work could lead to cracks on buildings, subsidence of soils, to different kinds of deformations.

In Ukraine there are too many buildings and facilities subject to such deformations. The main reason are loess soils, with properties subsiding. In the Zaporozhye region just developed such complex soils. The depth of these soils reaches 30-40 meters. And the drawdown of buildings and structures under its own weight is almost 1 m. Only in Zaporozhye about fifty buildings with a slope exceeding several times the maximum limits.

company "GUILD ENGINEERING" will perform all necessary geotechnical investigations.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Инженерно-геологические условия Запорожской области

Инженерно-геологические условия Запорожской области довольно сложные. С точки зрения тектонического районирования основную часть территории Запорожской области составляет Украинский кристаллический щит докембрийского возраста. На юго-западе область захватывает небольшую часть Причерноморской впадины мезозойского возраста. На юге запорожской области (побережье) на поверхность выходят самые древние породы в мире возрастом 3,5 – 3,6 млрд. лет. В Северном Приазовье находится известный геологический памятник «Каменные могилы» возрастом 1,7 млрд. лет, который использовался ещё в древние времена как место для ритуальных служений. Памятник представляет собой сохранившиеся выходы песчаника ещё от древнего Сарматоского моря. Это, похоже, единственные выходы песчаника такого возраста в Причерноморье и в Приазовье. Размеры останца около 200 м. В результате воздействия воды, ветра, температуры песчаник разрушается и превращается в песок, раскалывается на маленькие куски.

Инженерно-геологические условия Запорожской области

На юге и на севере области выходят отложения Донецкой складчатой структуры. В геологическом строении территории принимают участие породы неогенового возраста, выходящие практически повсеместно. На берегу Каховского вдхр. выходят породы эоценового, олигоценового, палеогенового возраста.

На юго-западе Запорожской области проявляются такие отрицательные инженерно-геологические процессы, как образование оврагов и балок, особенно по течению Днепра до реки Молочной. У истоков последней реки развит плоскостной смыв. Также по обоим берегам этой реки и в юго-западной части Запорожской области развиты процессы засоления.  Здесь же и ещё в некоторых рядом расположенных районах развиты процессы проседания почвы. По берегам рек и на побережье Приазовья активно протекают процессы эрозии. Это связано с деятельностью человека и некоторыми природными факторами. Также причиной усиления эрозийных процессов послужило то, что не проводились необходимые инженерно-защитные мероприятия. В этих местах, в приморских районах и на Донбассе техногенная деятельность человека является основной причиной усиления процессов карстообразования в 2-3 раза. А в результате дренажа, водосливов, горных работ и т.д. такие процессы стали интенсивнее ещё раза в два. Также в последнее время на территории Украины возросли и другие отрицательные инженерно-геологические процессы в связи с интенсивной хозяйственной деятельностью.

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

По данным геологов с очень большой вероятностью под Днепровским ГЭС и Запорожской атомной станцией есть тектонический разлом. Этот факт был проигнорирован ещё в начале строительства. По расчётам учёных из-за этого разлома плотина может разрушиться. И тогда волны десятиметровой высота затопят АЭС.

В южных областях Украины развиты глинисты грунты, суглинки, пылеватые пески, обладающие сильно меняющимися свойствами в зависимости от сезона. При таких условиях важно проводить инженерно-геологические исследования. Перед строительством необходимо исследовать физико-механические свойства грунтов, их несущую способность, свойства грунтовых вод. Игнорирование инженерно-геологических работ может привести к появлению трещин на зданиях, к проседанию грунтов, к различного рода деформациям.

В Украине очень много зданий и сооружения подвержены таким деформациям. Основной причиной являются лессовидные грунты, обладающие просадочными свойствами. В Запорожской области как раз развиты такие сложные грунты. Глубина залегания таких грунтов достигает 30-40 метров. А величина просадки зданий и сооружений под собственным весом достигает почти 1 м. Только в Запорожье около полусотни зданий с превышением наклона в несколько раз предельной нормы.

ООО "ГИЛЬДИЯ ИНЖИНИРИНГ" выполнит весь комплекс необходимых инженерно-геологических исследований.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения