Description of soils 

Description of soils

Where is found the description of the soil?Geological work starts with a study of archival materials. A geologist is studying rocks that lie within the study area according to their description in reports and on engineering-geological sections. Leaving the Playground, he already should know the approximate cut. Knows what he soils are encountered during sinking of wells. On this basis, assigned the mining workings.

As you progress through the development geologist leads a field journal, making it the description of the rocks occurring in the section. He writes and the depth of the soles of each layer, and power. In the field the geologist there are own hands, knife and water. With the help of these funds it needs more reliably determine the class, group, subgroup, type, kind and variety of soil and fix all of its features. After all field materials are the most reliable source of information during the off-builds.

What can determine the geologist in the field? For disperse cohesive clay differences can, rolling a sausage of soil between your fingers, to roughly establish the number of plasticity. Incoherent Sands are characterized by particle size distribution, which can also be determined visually. But the exact values of the differences for the classification are obtained by laboratory determination of indicators, for which the field is taken from wells, boreholes and pipes soil samples for analysis. Help classification and field experimental works.

The report in the Chapter "Physical and mechanical properties", name of the engineering-geological element is the description of the ground state standards. In the legend of the incisions also provides the full name.

Description of soils in engineering Geology: what methods are used for its implementation

In addition to visual characterization, are used to establish the physico-mechanical properties, deformation and strength characteristics of soils laboratory methods and field experimental works. In the laboratory on selected samples performed to determine the moisture content at the boundary fluidity and humidity at the boundary rolling, natural moisture content, particle density and the density of dry soil, granulometric composition, organic content, size and the subsidence of swelling, tensile strength, uniaxial compression, and others.

According to the static probe is easily installed density of sand, and kicking the border of the Sands of different densities. The data of nuclear logging data also provide information about the characteristics of the soil. Testing of soil stamp is a reliable source of strength characteristics.

The technical report on engineering-geological surveys describe the ground state standards. To do this, all data on the soil studied, summarized, and prepared the description.

Description of soil by geologists from the company “Guild Engineering”

Geologists from the company “Guild Engineering” perform a study of the Geology at different sites. In their work they rely on the current literature. In particular, the description of soils in engineering Geology classification is performed according to DSTU B V. 2.1-2-96. Work in various geological conditions and experience, as well as use a variety of methods to determine soil characteristics that allow geologists in reports to give a qualitative description. This makes it possible to further documentation.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

ПРАВИЛЬНОЕ ОПИСАНИЕ ГРУНТОВ - ЗАЛОГ ИХ ВЕРНОЙ ИДЕНТИФИКАЦИИ

Где встречается описание грунтов?Геологические работы начинаются с изучения архивных материалов. Геолог изучает породы, залегающие в пределах исследуемой территории по их описанию в отчётах и по инженерно-геологическим разрезам. Выезжая на площадку, он уже обычно знает примерный разрез. Знает, какие грунты ему встретятся во время проходки скважин. Исходя из этого, назначается способ проходки выработок.

По мере прохождения выработки геолог ведёт полевой журнал, внося в него описание пород, встречающихся в разрезе. Записывает он и глубину подошвы каждого слоя, и мощность. В полевых условиях у геолога в распоряжении имеются собственные руки, нож и вода. При помощи этих средств он должен как можно более достоверно определить класс, группу, подгруппу, тип, вид и разновидность грунта и зафиксировать все его особенности. Ведь полевые материалы служат самым надёжным источником информации во время камеральных построений.

Что может определить геолог в поле? Для дисперсных связных глинистых разностей можно, раскатывая колбаску грунта между пальцами, ориентировочно установить число пластичности. Несвязные пески характеризуются гранулометрическим составом, который тоже можно определить визуально. Но точные значения характеристик разностей для их классификации получаются путём лабораторного определения показателей, для чего в поле отбирают из скважин, шурфов и дудок образцы грунта на анализ. Помогают классификации и полевые опытные работы.

В отчёте в главе «Физико-механические свойства» после наименования инженерно-геологического элемента приводится описание грунта госту. В условных обозначениях к разрезам также приводится полное наименование.

Цена выполнения геологических работ от 350 грн за метр

Описание грунтов в инженерной геологии: какие методы применяют для его выполнения

Помимо визуального определения характеристик, применяются для установления физико-механических свойств, деформационных и прочностных характеристик грунтов лабораторные методы и различные полевые опытные работы. В лаборатории по отобранным образцам выполняют определения влажности на границе текучести и влажности на границе раскатывания, природной влажности, плотности частиц и плотности сухого грунта, гранулометрического состава, содержания органических веществ, величины просадочности и набухания, предела прочности на одноосное сжатие и другие.

По данным статического зондирования легко устанавливается плотность песка, и отбиваются границы песков разной плотности. Данные радиоактивного каротажа также служат источником получения сведений о характеристиках грунта. Испытания грунтов штампом является достоверным источником получения прочностных характеристик.

В техническом отчёте об инженерно-геологических изысканиях даётся описание грунта госту. Для этого все сведения о грунте изучаются, обобщаются, и составляется описание.

Описание грунтов геологами фирмы ООО “Гильдия Инжиниринг”

Геологи фирмы ООО “Гильдия Инжиниринг” выполняют исследование геологии на различных участках. В своей работе они опираются на действующую нормативную литературу. В частности, описание грунтов в инженерной геологии выполняется согласно классификации ДСТУ Б В.2.1-2-96. Работа в различных геологических условиях и приобретённый опыт, а также использование разнообразных методов для определения характеристик грунта, позволяют геологам в отчётах приводить качественное описание. Это делает возможной дальнейшую работу с документацией.

 

3 основных достижения нашей компании за 3 года: 312 выполненных объектов за прошлый месяц (июнь 2016г), в том чисте 93 участков по инженерно-геологическим изысканиям Полное геодезическое сопровождение строительства нового завода Днепросталь от Генподрядчика Итальянской фирмы Даниэли (2008-2014 г) Топографическая съёмка м 1:500 завода ДМК площадью 800 га за 4 месяца со всеми согласованиями (2014 г)

Copyrights 2011-2016 geotop.com.ua