Geological surveys of soil

Geological surveys of the soil is necessary to determine the physical and mechanical characteristic, characteristics of bedding layer (thickness, angle of incidence), the characteristics of the groundwater. For design it is important to know the settling soil, depth of frost penetration, and other characteristics.

Geological survey of the soil

geological survey of land begins with a survey of the site. We study the topography, nearby bodies of water. Fixed visually observed gully erosion, landslides, underflooding, karst, and other processes. Fixed areas where shallow water depth, as they relate to the river, with a pond. In the field book usually first put the name of development, of exposure. Recorded its coordinates with reference to some known reference point, point of poligonometrii or released on the basis of topographic marker. Geological survey of the plot is in the description of the layers, starting at the top. In the field book shall be recorded: interval, power, sample number, layer description (name, color, texture, structure, inclusions).

Cost of performing geological surveys from 5 900 UAH check out

Geological survey of the soil are more or less detailed. It depends on the amount of research, from geo.structure, importance of the object, the complexity of the terrain. During the study, can be detected complicating circumstances. Then the additional studies. During drilling, take samples of disturbed or disrupted soil structure. Usually can save on more costly investigations, when the structure of the rock does not change when more detailed study of the properties of rocks. Therefore, usually rotary drill or by hand. Geological investigation of the land will have an error. The structure of the rock samples is violated. The original properties are changed. But the most accurate data is obtained during the exploration field methods. You can explore large areas of the site.

Static sensing is the indentation of the probe (metal rod). Usually this method is used to  determine the density, load-bearing properties, the homogeneity of Sands, clays. Using dynamic sensing of a homogeneous bundle layers reveal different layer. This interbed may be more loose, or more dense. This method will allow you to quickly contour distinguishing the bed surface. the geological survey of land with this method of study of the highest quality.

In some cases, Geophysics can be used. The integrated use of several methods gives better results. Thus soils are not violated – because it doesn't need drilling or digging pits, or ditches. It is worth considering that karst caverns, sinkholes difficult to capture with conventional drilling. But they are easily detected by Geophysics. In addition, the drilling depth of small objects usually reaches ten meters. And karst, sinkholes can be below this mark. Safe operation of buildings depends on many features. This and the chosen base, and the ground freezing depth, at what depth are ground water, subsidence of soil properties and a number of other indicators. Geological study usually begins with the construction of the house. In case of complications selects a different location.

Groundwater strongly modify the properties of rocks. Also the soil may be weakened due to technical failures, leaks, irrigation. The groundwater regime can change built large facilities, metro lines. You may experience sagging of the soil, watering, generated by technical factors.

Geological studies allow to choose the right Foundation for the house. Help to prevent deformities, total destruction of the building, the failure of his under the ground. On the website of the company LLC "Guild Engineering" there's a contact form through which you can get advice, make an appointment to geological survey.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Геологические изыскания грунта 

Геологические изыскания грунта

Геологические изыскания грунта необходимы для определения физико-механических харктеристик, особенностей залегания слоёв (толщина, угол падения), характиристики подземной воды. Для проектирования важно узнать просадочность грунтов, глубину промерзания и другие характеристики.

Геологические изыскания грунта

Геологическое исследование земельного участка начинается с обследования участка. Изучается рельеф, близко расположенные водоёмы. Фиксируются визуально наблюдаемые овражная эрозия, оползневые процессы, подтопление, карстовые и другие процессы. Фиксируются участки, где неглубокое залегание воды, как они связаны с рекой, с водоёмом. В полевой книжке обычно сперва заносят наименования выработки, обнажения. Фиксируются его координаты с привязкой к какому-нибудь известному реперу, пункту полигонометрии или к выделяющемуся на топографической основе маркеру. Геологическое исследование участка заключается в описании слоёв, начиная сверху. В полевую книжку заносятся: интервал, мощность, номер пробы, описание слоя (наименования, цвет, текстура, структура, включения).

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

Геологические изыскания грунта бывают более или менее детальные. Это зависит от объёма исследований, от гео.строения, важности объекта, сложности рельефа. Во время исследования могут обнаружиться усложняющие обстоятельства. Тогда проводятся дополнительные исследования. Во время бурения берут пробы с нарушенной или не нарушенной структурой почвы. Обычно могут сэкономить на более дорогостоящих исследованиях, когда структура породы не меняется, когда более детально изучают свойства пород. Поэтому обычно бурят роторным или ручным способом. Геологическое исследование земельного участка при этом будет иметь погрешность. Структура породы в пробах нарушается. Первоначальные свойства изменены. Но самые точные данные получаются во время исследования полевыми методами. Можно исследовать значительные площади участка.

Статическое зондирование заключается во вдавливании зонда (металлической штанги). Обычно такой метод используется, чтобы  определить плотность, несущие свойства, однородность песков, глин. С помощью динамического зондирования для однородной пачки слоёв выявляют отличающийся слой. Этот прослой может быть более рыхлый, или более плотный. Этот метод позволят быстро оконтурить отличающий прослой на поверхности. Геологическое исследование участка при таком способе изучения самое качественное.

В некоторых случаях может использоваться геофизика. Комплексное использование нескольких методов даёт более качественные результаты. При этом почвы не нарушаются – потому что не нужно бурение, или выкапывать шурфы, или канавы. Стоит учесть, что карстовые пустоты, провалы трудно бывает зафиксировать при обычном бурении. Но они легко обнаруживаются геофизикой. К тому же глубина бурения небольших объектов обычно достигает десяти метров. А карст, провалы могут находиться ниже этой отметки. Безопасная эксплуатация здания, сооружения зависит от многих особенностей. Это и выбранное основание, и глубина промерзания грунтов, на какой глубине находятся грунтовые воды, просадочные свойства почвы и ряд других показателей. Обычно геологическое изучение начинается с места строительства дома. В случае осложнений – выбирается другое место.

Грунтовые воды сильно изменяют свойства пород. Также грунты могут ослабнуть из-за технических аварий, утечек, полива. Режим грунтовых вод могут изменить построенные крупные объекты, линии метро. Могут возникнуть проседания почвы, обводнения, порождённые техническими факторами.

Геологические исследования позволяют выбрать правильный фундамент для дома. Помогают избежать появления деформаций, полного разрушения здания, провала его под землю. На сайте фирмы ООО "Гильдия Инжиниринг" есть форма для связи, через которую вы можете получить консультацию, сделать заявку на геологические изыскания.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения