the geological structure of Dnieper-Donets basin 

geological structure of Dnieper-Donets basin

Dnieper-Donetsk basin is confined to the s-e part of Ukraine. The relief is low. The hills are composed of Sandstone, chalk, limestone. Many rivers – the Seversky Donets, Oskol, etc., Modern relief remained after the glacier. He is survived fluvioglacial sediments. The geological structure of the territory of the Dnieper-Donets basin from the point of view of geomorphology is determined by finding: W – Polissia lowland. With-In –  Russian platform. The South-Eastern part of Donetsk upland. But the main area covers the Dnieper lowland.

the geological structure of Dnieper-Donets basin

geological structure of Dnieper-Donets basin marks the deep Foundation. Sedimentary rocks (h= 4-6km in the center of the basin up to 20 km). Under chetvertichnoe are the formation of Paleozoic, Mesozoic, Cenozoic Sandstone, dolomite, limestone, chalk, shale. Power Devonian of precipitation – more than 4km, carbon – 3.7 km Mesozoic – a little less than 2 km, Paleogene – 250m, Neogene – 30m. Common  sand, clay, Sandstone, marl Palaeogene. Top Paleogene, and Neogene rocks are sandy sediments (alluvium), fluvioglacial formation, moraine, loess-like loam. Geological structure and relief of the Dnieper-Donets basin have communication with each other. There is a pattern of development kainozoiskikh of sediments of different Genesis. Each species is confined to the appropriate relief. Forest is mostly confined to the watersheds, and ancient river valleys. Compose the alluvial deposits of river terraces. The power of Cainozoic deposits can reach from the meter to 50m.

Cost of performing geological surveys from 5 900 UAH check out

geological structure of Dnieper-Donets basin presents a predominance of Paleogene and Neogene. In Kharkiv and Donetsk regions very well developed carbonate formation. They can easily develop karst process. The more that sediments are exposed near the rivers. the geological structure of the territory of the Dnieper-Donets basin in Northern and Western areas associated with alluvial terrace, forest, bog plains. More than half of the territory (center, W, s) is decreasing alluvial, bog terrace of the Dnieper river, loess plain. In the East, the South and the East – erosive-denudation or alluvial terrace plains.

geological structure and relief of the Dnieper-Donets basin cause the following engineering-geological processes. Settling of loess rocks of mainly 7-30cm. At NW common sandy loam, light and middle. loam. In the center. parts – lungs, middle. and heavy loam. In the rest of South – middle., heavy loam. In North. along river valleys, marshes are widespread turf-containing rocks. This weak soils for construction. Also in this part of the widespread gullies and landslides. In the rest of South  along river terraces also widespread landslides, gully erosion. Widely developed and river erosion. There happen shifts, collapses. Generally, landslides are characteristic of the watershed surface. Should pay attention to the construction in the river valleys. Here in the spring after snow melt and heavy rainfall often occur flooding. In places shallow carbonate rocks developed karst processes.

Cretaceous formations are widely spread in Kharkiv, Donetsk regions. Few people engaged in the study of karst development in these regions. On speleological map (distribution map of karst) shows that the voids, the caves of karst origin are widespread. They are studied by speleologists. In many cities, especially small on these rocks are houses, buildings, monasteries, and historical sites. Over time, begin to develop dangerous natural processes that can cause significant harm. So you should pay attention to the study of occurrence of karst processes in these regions.  

the Construction without taking into account the soil structure and research occurring natural processes is risky. Geological study can be arranged by contacting a specialist firm of LLC "Guild Engineering".

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Геологическое строение Днепровско-Донецкой впадины 

Геологическое строение Днепровско-Донецкой впадины

Днепровско-Донецкая впадина приурочена к С-В части Украины. Рельеф пониженный. Холмы состоят из песчаника, мела, известняков. Много рек – Северский Донец, Оскол, т.д. Современный рельеф остался после ледника. После него остались флювиогляциальные осадки. Геологическое строение территории Днепровско-Донецкой впадины с точки зрения геоморфологии определяется нахождением: С-З – Полесская низина. С-В –  Русская платформа. Юго-восточная часть – Донецкая возвышенность. Но основную площадь охватывает Приднепровская низменность.

Геологическое строение Днепровско-Донецкой впадины

Геологическое строение Днепровско-Донецкой впадины отмечается глубоким залеганием фундамента. Осадочные породы (h= 4-6км, в центре впадины - до 20км). Под четвертичкой находятся образования палеозоя, мезозоя, кайнозоя - песчаник, доломит, известняк, мел, сланец. Мощность девонских осадков – больше 4км, карбоновых – 3.7 км, мезозоя – чуть менее 2 км, палеоген – 250м, неогена – 30м. Распространены  песок, глина, песчаник, мергель палеогена. Сверху палеогеновых, неогеновых пород лежат песчаные осадки (аллювий), флювиогляциальные образования, морена, лессовидные суглинки. Геологическое строение и рельеф Днепровско-Донецкой впадины имеют связь между собой. Есть закономерность развития кайназойских осадков разного генезиса. Каждый вид приурочен к соответствующему рельефу. Лёс в основном приурочен к водоразделам, древним речным долинам. Аллювиальные осадки слагают речные террасы. Мощность кайнозойских осадков может достигать от метра до 50м.

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

Геологическое строение Днепровско-Донецкой впадины представлено преобладанием палеогена и неогена. В Харьковской и Донецкой областях очень развиты карбонатные образования. В них легко может развиваться карстовый процесс. Тем более, что осадки обнажаются рядом с руслом рек. Геологическое строение территории Днепровско-Донецкой впадины в северных и западных районах связано с террасовыми, лёсовыми, мореными равнинами. Больше половины территории (центр, Ю-З, Ю) – это аллювиальные понижения, мореная терраса Днепра, лёссовые равнины. На востоке, на юге и востоке – эрозионно-денудационные или террасовые равнины.

Геологическое строение и рельеф Днепровско-Донецкой впадины обуславливают следующие инженерные геологические процессы. Просадочность лёссовых пород в основном 7-30см. На С-З распространены супесь, лёгкие и средн. суглинок. В центр. части – лёгкие, средн. и тяжёлые суглинок. В остальной части, южнее – средн., тяжелые суглинок. В сев. части вдоль речной долины, болотах широко развиты торфосодержащие породы. Это слабые грунты для строительства. Также в этой части широко распространены овраги и оползни. В остальной части, южнее  вдоль речных террас также широко распространены оползни, овражная эрозия. Широко развита и речная эрозия. Здесь случаются сдвиги, обвалы. Вообще оползни характерны для водораздельной поверхности. Стоит уделить внимание строительству в речных долинах. Здесь весной после таяния снега и обильных осадков часто происходят подтопления. В местах неглубокого залегания карбонатных пород развиты карстовые процессы.

Меловые образования имеют большое распространение в Харьковском, Донецком регионах. Мало кто занимался изучением развитием карста в этих регионах. На спелеологической карте (карта распространения карста) видно, что пустоты, пещеры карстового происхождения имеют широкое распространение. Их изучают спелеологи. Во многих городах, особенно небольших на таких породах расположены дома, здания, монастыри, исторические достопримечательности. Со временем начинают развиваться опасные природные процессы, которые могут нанести значительный ущерб. Поэтому стоит уделить внимание изучению протекания карстовых процессов в этих регионах.  

Строительство без учёта состава грунтов и исследования протекающих природных процессов - рискованное дело. Геологические исследования можно заказать, связавшись со специалистом фирмы ООО "Гильдия Инжиниринг".

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения