soil Characteristics

Engineering Geology and soil science

Of great importance for the design and construction of engineering-geological information. One of the most important aspects of this information is the characteristics of the soils. It depends on the solution of such tasks:

  1. Assessment of possibilities of construction activities on the land.
  2. The identification of possible complications during construction and operation of engineering structures.
  3. The choice of type of Foundation for the construction and calculation of its parameters.

So the question of how the characteristics of the soil, is section of engineering Geology that is called soil science. Soil science studies of any rocks exposed in connection with the engineering and economic activities of mankind. In contrast to these geological disciplines (lithology and petrography, examine rocks, soil science suitable to them as a multicomponent dynamic systems. The main provision of modern soil science is the dependence of the properties of soils from the conditions of their formation, composition, structure and texture.

Cost of performing geological surveys from 5 900 UAH check out

Classification and characteristics of soils

There are three major known groups of soils:

  • magmatic;
  • sedimentary;
  • metamorphic.

    the act establishing the boundaries of the land

  • This separation can simultaneously show their origin and the main characteristics (strength, density, etc.). Further, more fractional classification of soils provides accurate information about their characteristics, importance in the solution of various engineering and geological issues.

    Soil characteristics during the engineering survey begins with the fact that identified on the site soils fall into one of four types:

  • rock;
  • coarse-grained;
  • sandy;
  • clay.

  • A further scheme of study characteristics for each of the soil types has its own characteristics, associated with their differences. For example, rocky soil, have the most favourable construction on them, properties, subject only to two compulsory laboratory tests: the determination of the density and the resistance to uniaxial compression. For clay soils, which can vary greatly from each other in parameters, a number of characteristics that need to be defined – much longer and can include:

  • density;
  • the natural moisture;
  • the density of the skeleton;
  • maximum seal;
  • plasticity;
  • the boundaries of the rolling and yield strength;
  • strength (resistance to cutting);
  • compression;
  • trochus compression;
  • moisture content;
  • the ability to wetting;
  • granulometric composition;
  • the filter factor;
  • the content of soluble components;
  • the content of organic substances;
  • corrosion activity.

  • This is – an endless list of characteristics that are important for the design of construction on clay soils and, above all, to determine the design resistance of the Foundation soil load (the maximum weight that can withstand a unit of the ground plane without loss of bearing capacity).

    Of fundamental importance is getting as a result of studies of reliable information on the soils with which to deal with the builders during project implementation. This necessitates great care in the selection of soil samples for laboratory testing. The sample must retain the properties inherent in the soil in natural occurrence.

    If You need the characteristics of soils for construction purposes, the company "Guild Engineering", are engaged in carrying out engineering-geological surveys, a professional will do the work and prepare the relevant technical report.

    Comments and questions:


    Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Характеристика почв 

Характеристика почв

Инженерная геология и почвоведение

Большое значение для проектировочных и строительных работ имеет инженерно-геологическая информация. Одним из важнейших аспектов этой информации является характеристика почв. От нее зависит решение таких задач:

  1. Оценка возможностей строительной деятельности на земельном участке.
  2. Определение возможных осложнений во время строительства и эксплуатации инженерных сооружений.
  3. Выбор типа фундамента для сооружения и расчет его параметров.

Характеристика почв

Таким вопросом, как характеристика грунтов, занимается раздел инженерной геологии, что носит название почвоведение. Почвоведение изучает любые горные породы, подвергающиеся воздействию в связи с инженерно-хозяйственной деятельностью человечества. В отличие от таких геологических дисциплин, как литология и петрография, также исследуют породы, почвоведение подходит к ним как к многокомпонентным динамическим системам. Основным положением современного почвоведения является зависимость свойств почв от условий их образования, состав, структуры и текстуры.

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

Классификация и характеристика почв

Существуют три основные общеизвестные группы почв:

  • магматические;
  • осадочные;
  • метаморфические.

Такое разделение одновременно отображает их происхождения, а также важнейшие характеристики (прочность, плотность и т. п.). Дальнейшая, более дробная классификация почв предоставляет точную информацию об их характеристиках, имеющих значение при решении разнообразных инженерно-геологических вопросов.

Характеристика почв во время инженерных изысканий начинается с того, что выявленные на участке почвы относятся к одному из четырех типов:

  • скальные;
  • крупнообломочные;
  • песчаные;
  • глинистые.

Дальнейшая схема изучения характеристик для каждого из типов почв имеет свои особенности, связанные с их различиями. Так, например, скальные грунты имеют наиболее благоприятные, для строительства на них, свойства, подлежат только двум обязательным лабораторным испытаниям: определению плотности и сопротивлению одноосному сжиманию. Для глинистых грунтов, которые могут очень сильно отличаться друг от друга по своим параметрам, ряд характеристик, которые должны быть определены – гораздо длиннее и может включать:

  • плотность;
  • естественную влажность;
  • плотность скелета;
  • максимальное уплотнение;
  • пластичность;
  • границы раскатывания и текучести;
  • прочность (сопротивление срезанию);
  • компрессионное сжатие;
  • влагоемкость;
  • способность к размачивания;
  • гранулометрический состав;
  • коэффициент фильтрации;
  • содержание растворимых компонентов;
  • содержание органических веществ;
  • коррозионную активность.

И это еще неиссякаемый перечень характеристик, которые имеют значение для проектирования строительства на глинистых почвах и, прежде всего, для определения расчетного сопротивления грунтового основания нагрузке (максимальный вес, который может выдержать единица плоскости основания без потери несущей способности).

Принципиальную важность имеет получение в результате изысканий достоверной информации о грунтах, с которыми будут иметь дело строители во время реализации проекта. Это диктует необходимость очень тщательно относиться к отбору образцов грунта для лабораторных испытаний. Пробы должны сохранять свойства, присущие почвам в условиях естественного залегания.

Если Вам нужна характеристика грунтов для целей строительства, то фирма ООО «Гильдия Инжиниринг», занимающееся проведением инженерно-геологических изысканий, профессионально выполнит работу и подготовит соответствующий технический отчет.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения