Engineering-geological conditions of Ivano-Frankivsk region 

Engineering-geological conditions of Ivano-Frankivsk region

In this article we will discuss the engineering-geological conditions of Ivano-Frankivsk region. In Ivano-Frankivsk region is located in Podolsk upland, the Carpathians and Prykarpattya. The relief in the North-East valinchi-plain (most of the territory, the level of the 200-400m) and mountain in the southwest (dominated by the height up to 1500 m). Billowy portion is located between the Carpathians and the Dniester river, in the valley of which are the reduced space. Adjacent to the Dniester valley have a slope towards the river.

Engineering-geological conditions of Ivano-Frankivsk region

North-West of the Carpathians is an alternation between flat valleys and depressions which are divided by intermountain depressions. In the South-East of the Carpathians is located in the center of Ivano-Frankivsk basin, encircled by hills and river valleys. The combination of hills, depressions and valleys makes the expressive relief.

In the South are Kolomyya-Sniatyn plain and Prut-Chermozskoe raising. In the South-West of the region are the Carpathian mountains, representing the parallel ridges stretching South-East. Most of them are related to tectonic structures. Depressions between the ridges are narrow, flowing river. The valley is quite wide. Northeast region represents the edge of the East European platform, composed of Precambrian crystalline rocks, covered with horizontal strata of Paleozoic and Mesozoic rocks. Over time, the area was subjected to various tectonic movements, which was under water, it formed a small mountain. Southwest used to be a huge Alpine geosynclinal area in Quaternary time, it originated from the Alps and Carpathian mountains, the Balkans. In Mesozoic and Quaternary time, there have been accumulated a thick sedimentary strata that are intensely crushed in folded structures during mountain building. In Ivano-Frankivsk region, researchers have identified a number of tectonic structures.

the region was postponed sediments ranging from Silurian time to modern. Widespread use of Quaternary sediments and represent an almost complete section of all layers of the systems. This is mainly flysch of the Paleogene sediments in the Carpathians and in Transnistria this Miocene horizontal layers of sandy-argillaceous rocks, limestone, etc. In the Carpathian region is mainly clastic sandy-gravel sediments with conglomerates. The plains are covered mainly by Quaternary continental alluvial and deluvial sediments, loess-like loam and loess.

In the region are widespread landslide phenomena. Because such processes are dangerous for operation of buildings and constructions – it is necessary to study the causes of these phenomena, it is necessary to provide special measures for protection from these phenomena, to carry out work - engineering Geology Ivano-Frankivsk. On the territory of Verkhovyna district developed sagging and changes in the soil, which damaged the pipelines.

Often, landslides occur along the banks of the Prut river, especially in mountainous areas. Here is overlain by Mesozoic sediments (quartzite, slate), lie on top of flysch sediments (sandy-clay, limestone-marl thickness) and clastic strata (gravel). Podolsk upland is intensively dissected by a network of valleys and ravines. In rivers in areas of distribution of argillaceous sediment developed landslide processes. Also of great importance for the formation of landslide processes is played by upper Cretaceous strata of chalk and marl impermeable layer over a large area. The development of landslides is not conducive to deep groundwater (up to eight meters), the waters of the undermining of slopes, intense precipitation. With upper Cretaceous and Neogene carbonate sediments of karst related phenomena.

OOO "GUILD ENGINEERING" will perform on your site, you need a complex  engineering geological survey Ivano-Frankivsk.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Инженерно-геологические условия Ивано-Франковской области 

Инженерно-геологические условия Ивано-Франковской области

В этой статье мы рассмотрим инженерно-геологические условия Ивано-Франковской области. В Ивано-Франковской области находятся Подольская возвышенность, Карпаты и Прикарпатье. Рельеф на севере-востоке волинсто-равнинный (большая часть территории, отметки 200-400м) и горный на юго-западе (преобладают высоты до 1500м). Волнисто-равнинная часть располагается между Карпатами и Днестром, в долине которой находятся самые пониженные места. Прилегающие к Днестру долины имеют наклон в сторону реки.

Инженерно-геологические условия Ивано-Франковской области

Северо-запад Прикарпатья представляет собой чередование между плоскими впадинами и понижениями, разделёнными межгорными впадинами. На юго-востоке Прикарпатья в центре находится Ивано-Франковская впадина, окружённая по краям возвышенностями и долинами рек. Сочетание возвышенностей, впадин и долин делает рельеф выразительным.

На юге находятся Коломыйско-Снятинская равнина и Прутско-Черемошское поднятие. На юго-западе области расположены Карпаты, представляющие собой параллельные хребты, тянущиеся на юго-восток. Большинство из них связаны с тектоническими структурами. Понижения между хребтами узкие, по ним текут реки. Долины довольно широкие. Северо-восток области представляет собой край Восточно-Европейской платформы, сложенной докембрийскими кристаллическими породами, покрытыми сверху горизонтальными толщами палеозойских и мезозойских пород. С течением времени территория подвергалась различным тектоническим движениям, в результате которых то оказывалась под водой, то образовались невысокие горы. На юго-западе раньше была огромная Альпийская геосинклинальная область, в четвертичное время из неё возникли Альпийские и Карпатские горы, Балканы. В мезозойское и четвертичное время здесь накапливались мощные осадочные толщи, которые интенсивно сминались в складчатые структуры во время горообразования. В Ивано-Франковской области исследователи выделяют ряд тектонических структур.

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

На территории области откладывались отложения, начиная от силурийского времени до современных. Повсеместным распространением пользуются четвертичные осадки и представляют собой практически полный разрез всех ярусов систем. В основном это флишевые палеогеновые отложения, в Прикарпатье и в Приднестровье это миоценовые горизонтальные слои песчано-глинистых пород, известняка и т.д. В Прикарпатье это в основном обломочные песчано-гравийные осадки с включениями конгломератов. Равнины покрыты преимущественно континентальными четвертичными аллювиальными и делювиальными осадками, лессовидными суглинками, лёссами.

На территории области распространены оползневые явления. Так как такие процессы опасны для эксплуатации зданий и сооружений – необходимо изучать причины возникновения таких явлений, необходимо предусмотреть специальные мероприятия по защите от таких явлений, провести работы - инженерная геология Ивано-Франковск. На территории Богородчанского района развиты проседания и сдвиги грунтов, из-за чего пострадали газопроводы.

Нередко оползни возникают по берегам реки Прут, особенно в горных местах. Здесь залегают мезозойские осадки (кварцит, сланец), сверху лежат флишевые осадки (песчано-глинистые, известняково-мергельная толща) и обломочная толща (щебень). Подольская возвышенность интенсивно расчленена сетью долин и оврагов. В руслах рек в местах распространения глинистых осадков развиты оползневые процессы. Также большую роль для образования оползневых процессов играет верхнемеловая толща мела и мергелей – водоупорный слой на большой площади территории. Развитию оползней благоприятствуют не глубоко залегающие грунтовые воды (до восьми метров), подтачивание склонов водами, интенсивные атмосферные осадки. С карбонатными верхнемеловыми и неогеновыми осадками связаны карстовые явления.

ООО "ГИЛЬДИЯ ИНЖИНИРИНГ" выполнит на вашем участке необходимый комплекс  инженерно-геологических изысканий Ивано-Франковск.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения