Engineering-geological conditions of the Nikolaev area

In this article we will discuss the engineering-geological conditions of the Nikolaev area. Most of the Nikolaev black sea region is lowland, which is a plain with a slope to the South. Within the boundaries of the relief is a plain, rugged hills, ravines, gullies, river valleys. The Northern part of the territory partly occupied Podolia and the Dnieper upland. There were once high mountains stretching over a thousand kilometers. Now there are composed of strong igneous and metamorphosed rocks of the Ukrainian shield. They were formed in Archean time and were destroyed by the processes of weathering for more than 3 billion years. The ancient spurs of solid rock in some places are rocks, rapids, forming a beautiful, wild areas of nature.

Engineering-geological conditions of the Nikolaev area

With the release of ancient igneous and metamorphic rocks related field  granites, quartzites, gneisses. As a result of weathering formed the white clay – kaolin, sand, debris of solid rocks. In the future water flows and the wind carried away the destroyed particles in low places – formed sedimentary rocks. For example, about 40 km from Nikolaev career has limestone and clay, which are used as raw materials for cement plants.

On the ancient basement rocks are mostly Neogene and Quaternary loess-like rock, sometimes clay, Sands and silts. Also the flow of the bug river there are alluvial clays, marls, Tripoli. Over the ancient rocks are sometimes formed of the weathering crust with capacity of up to 5-6 m presents the primary kaolins and sedimentary rocks. Often indigenous igneous and metamorphic rocks highly weathered, fractured. In the beginning these rocks were formed as a result of solidification of magma, then the magma has undergone the process of metamorphism.

Over time, the surface of the shield has changed. The tributaries of the Yu bug on the rocks of the crystalline basement cut through the valleys of the rivers, has created beautiful natural landscapes in the form of deep canyons with small waterfalls and Islands. Above them rise the steep granite cliffs.

Choose the natural conditions of the region created favorable conditions for the spread: landslides, flooding, karst. So important is constant monitoring of such adverse engineering-geological processes and the timely provision of engineering protection from them. Widely developed in the territory of Ukraine karst (37%), which is associated with soluble rocks and the activity of groundwater and leads to the formation of voids and dips in the ground. Prone to process caves intercalating layers of quartz-carbonate rocks of Archean age, Dolomites, dolomitic limestones, limestones, carbonated quartzites. When drilling deep boreholes and in deep open pit mines, found emptiness, the hollow in the rocks at a depth of up to several hundred meters. Karst is mainly developed at the contact of different breeds.

In areas of distribution of karst often in karst pits, voids take off the garbage, sewage waste is drained, washed mineral fertilizers. This leads to the contamination of soil, rivers, and to the widening gaps and other deformations of the earth's surface. Bringing the collapse of buildings and structures.

Also on the Black sea coast favorable conditions for the development of landslides, which in turn generate other hazardous engineering-geological processes.

As you can see, the geotechnical conditions of the Nikolaev area is quite complex. Do not start the construction of buildings and structures without carrying out geological surveys, as in the future it can lead to graver problems -- cracks in the walls, floor break, and in some cases, to complete destruction of the house or building. Therefore, it is necessary to conduct site Geology - geotechnical studies of the land. And this will help the specialists of the company LLC "Guild Engineering”.

OOO "Guild Engineering" will perform all necessary geotechnical investigations.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Инженерно-геологические условия Николаевской области

В этой статье мы подробно рассмотрим инженерно-геологические условия Николаевской области. Большую часть Николаевской области занимает Причерноморская низменность, представляющая собой равнину с наклоном в южном направлении. В границах Николаева рельеф представляет собой равнину, изрезанную холмами, оврагами, балками, речными долинами. Северную часть территории частично занимают Подольская и Приднепровская возвышенности. Здесь когда-то были высокие горы протяжённостью больше тысячи километров. Теперь от них остались только сложенные прочными магматическими и метаморфизованными породами Украинского щита. Они сформировались ещё в Архейское время и были разрушены процессами выветривания за более, чем 3 миллиарда лет. Отроги древних прочных пород местами выходят в виде скал, порогов, формируя красивые, заповедные места природы.

Инженерно-геологические условия Николаевской области

С выходом древних магматических и метаморфических пород связаны месторождения  гранитов, кварцитов, гнейсов. В результате их выветривания образовались белые глины – каолин, песок, обломки прочных пород. В дальнейшем водные потоки и ветер уносили разрушенные частицы в пониженные места – образовались осадочные породы. Например, примерно в 40 км от Николаева есть карьеры известняка и глины, которые служат сырьём для цементных заводов.

На древних породах фундамента в основном лежат неогеновые и четвертичные лессовидные породы, иногда встречаются глины, пески и супеси. Также по течению реки Буг местами встречаются аллювиальные глины, мергели, трепела. Над древними породами иногда образуются коры выветривания мощностью до 5-6 м, представленные первичными каолинами и дресвой. Часто коренные магматические и метаморфические породы сильно выветрелые, трещиноватые. В самом начале эти породы были образованы в результате застывания магмы, потом эта магма претерпела процесс метаморфизма.

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

Со временем поверхность щита претерпела изменения. Притоки Ю. Буга на породах кристаллического фундамента прорубили долины рек, создали красивые природные ландшафты в виде глубоких каньонов с маленькими водопадами и островками. Над ними возвышаются крутые гранитные скалы.

Сами природные условия области создали благоприятные условия для распространения: оползней, подтопления, карста. Поэтому актуальным является постоянный мониторинг таких нежелательных инженерно-геологических процессов и своевременное обеспечение инженерной защиты от них. Широко развит на территории Украины карст (37% площади), который связан с растворимыми породами и деятельностью подземных вод и приводит к образованию пустот, провалов в земле. Подвержены процессу карстообразования переслаивающиеся слои кварц-карбонатных пород архейского возраста, доломиты, доломитизированные известняки, известняки, карбонатизированные кварциты. При бурении глубоких скважин и в глубоких карьерах обнаружили пустоты, полости в породах на глубине до нескольких сотен метров. Карст в основном развивается на контакте разных пород.

В районах распространения карста часто в карстовые ямы, пустоты скидывают мусор, сливают отходы канализации, смывают минеральные удобрения. Это приводит к загрязнению почвы, рек, а также к расширению провалов и к другим деформациям земной поверхности. В результате чего разрушаются здания и сооружения.

Также на побережье Чёрного моря благоприятные условия для развития оползней, которые в свою очередь порождают другие опасные инженерно-геологические процессы.

Как видим, инженерно-геологические условия Николаевской области довольно сложные. Не стоит начинать строительство зданий и сооружений без проведения геологических изыскания, так как в дальнейшем это может привести к серъезным проблемам - трещинам в стенах, провала пола, а в некоторых случаях, и к полному разрушению дома либо здания. Поэтому в обязательном порядке необходимо проведение геологии участка - инженерно-геологические исследования земельного участка. И в этом Вам помогут специалисты компании ООО “Гильдия Инжиниринг”.

ООО "Гильдия Инжиниринг" выполнит весь комплекс необходимых инженерно-геологических исследований.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения