Engineering-geological conditions of Donetsk oblast

Dnieper-Donetsk aulacogen is the largest tectonic structure in the North-Eastern part of the country. Divided into three parts: the edge of the Ukrainian crystalline shield, the outskirts of the Voronezh crystalline shield and the Central Graben. At the border between them is the number of discharges and flexor. Next, we consider all engineering and geological conditions of Donetsk region, its geological features.

Engineering-geological conditions of Donetsk oblast

Dnieper-Donetsk basin is characterized by deep Precambrian  igneous and metamorphic rocks. They power up to 20 km overlain by sedimentary rocks from Carboniferous to Quaternary age. The greatest power (fifteen to seventeen kilometers) are terrigenous sediments of the Carboniferous period. Rocks of Triassic age are represented by variegated clays of continental, zapesochnyi. Lower and middle Jurassic is composed mostly of clays, Sands of marine origin. Higher in the section in the middle part of the Jurassic are continental Sands, clays, carbonaceous education. At the top of the middle Jurassic appear sea gravel stone, limestone. Upper Jurassic and lower Cretaceous continental sand and clay Sandstone on the cement. Upper Cretaceous deposits are composed of glauconitic sand and Sandstone of marine origin, are replaced by the top strata of chalk and marl (Cenomanian, maastrich). Paleogene and Neogene deposits are composed of sandy material, sandy silt reddish-brown color. The Quaternary sediments vary and depend on the landforms. The loess and loess-like loams are confined to watersheds and river terraces. Also among these precipitation at the boundary layers are found buried in the soil. The terraces and tributaries of the Seversky Donets river compose the alluvial deposits. Also there are deluvial, eluvial sediments, talus rocks. The thickness of Quaternary deposits varies from one meter to fifty meters and more.  

Within the field developed the following hazardous engineering-geological phenomena of various intensity: ravines, gullies, Padmini channel and the sea, landslides, karst phenomena. The development of such processes depends on the composition and properties of soil, tectonic features of the area, topography, steepness of slopes, hydro-geological conditions. Exacerbates the processes of intensive human activities.

In the Central Donbass is the number of structural elements: basins, domes, valleys, the Main Anticline, Priazovsky crystalline shield. Widespread coal deposits – mudstones, sandstones, limestones, coal. On the West and South-East across the clay-sandy deposits, silica clay, marl, brown coal is Paleogene and Neogene. Chetvertushka presents durable deluvial loams. The terrain formed by hills, valleys, rivers and numerous gullies and ravines. Rivers are confined to tectonic faults. The main rivers number of terraces to four or five. In smaller rivers, one or two terraces. Riverbed intensively exposed to erosion. Aquifers lie close to the surface within one to ten metres. Coal mining is associated rise of groundwater and the flooding of the surface, which leads to a more intense development of landslides. It is therefore very important before the construction of buildings and structures to carry out engineering-geological surveys Donetsk. The development of this process contributes to the intensive development along the slopes of hills, rivers.

In Western region powerful Quaternary Aeolian, deluvial loess-like loam (sagging property of the first type). Processes of erosion-affected rivers, common gullies, ravines. Sometimes there are landslides of anthropogenic origin.

In Artemivsk district common Permian, Mesozoic, Paleogene and Neogene sediments that are prone to swelling. Overlying Quaternary sediments (Aeolian, deluvial) have sagging properties (the first type) under pressure. Lying on the surface or close to the surface of the Permian and Neogene clay rocks can easily cause landslides.

the Company "Guild Engineering" will perform geological surveys for the construction of Donen and in the Donetsk region efficiently and on time.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Инженерно-геологические условия Донецкой области

Днепровско-Донецкий авлакоген – крупнейшая тектоническая структура в северо-восточной части страны. Разделён на три части: окраина Украинского кристаллического щита, окраина Воронежского кристаллического щита и Центральный грабен. На границе между ними находится ряд сбросов и флексур. Далее мы детально рассмотрим все инженерно-геологические условия Донецкой области, ее геологические особенности.

Инженерно-геологические условия Донецкой области

Днепровско-Донецкой впадина характеризуется глубоким залеганием докембрийских  магматических и метаморфических пород. На них мощностью до 20 км залегают осадочные породы от каменноугольного до четвертичного возраста. Самую большую мощность (пятнадцать – семнадцать километров) имеют терригенные осадки каменноугольного периода. Породы триасового времени представлены континентальными пестроцветными глинами, запесоченными. Нижняя и средняя юра сложена большей частью глинами, песками морского происхождения. Выше по разрезу в средней части юры располагаются континентальные пески, глины, углистые образования. В самом верху средней юры появляются морские гравелиты, известняки. Верхняя юра и нижняя часть мела представлены континентальным песком и песчаником на глинистом цементе. Верхнемеловые отложения сложены глауконитовым песком и песчаником морского происхождения, сверху заменяются толщами мела и мергеля (сеноман, маастрит). Палеогеновые и неогеновые отложения сложены песчаным материалом, суглинком красновато-бурого цвета. Четвертичные отложения разнообразны и зависят от формы рельефа. Лёссы и лессовидные суглинки приурочены к водоразделам и речным террасам. Также среди этих осадков на границе прослоев встречаются захороненные почвы. Террасы и притоки реки Северский Донец слагают аллювиальные отложения. Также встречаются делювиальные, элювиальные осадки, осыпные породы. Мощность четвертичных отложений варьирует от метра до пятидесяти метров и больше.  

В пределах области развиты следующие опасные инженерно-геологические явления различной интенсивности: овраги, балки, подмывы русла и морского побережья, оползни, карстовые явления. Развитие таких процессов зависит от состава и свойств грунта, тектонических особенностей района, рельефа, крутизны склонов, гидрогеологических условий. Усугубляет такие процессы интенсивная хозяйственная деятельность человека.

В Центральном Донбассе находится ряд структурных элементов: котловин, куполов, впадин, Главная Антиклиналь, Приазовский кристаллический щит. Широко развиты каменноугольные отложения – аргиллиты, песчаники, известняки, каменный уголь. На западе и юго-востоке попадаются глинисто-песчаные осадки, опоки, мергели, бурый уголь палеогена и неогена. Четвертичка представлена делювиальными прочными суглинками. Рельеф образован холмами, долинами рек и множеством балок и оврагов. Русла рек приурочены к тектоническим нарушениям. У основных рек количество террас до четырёх-пяти. У менее крупных рек – одна-две террасы. Русла интенсивно подвержены процессам эрозии. Водоносные горизонты залегают близко к поверхности в пределах одного – десяти метров. С добычей угля связан подъём грунтовых вод и затопление поверхности, что приводит к более интенсивному развитию оползней. Поэтому очень важно перед началом строительства зданий и сооружений осуществлять инженерно-геологические изыскания Донецк. Также развитию этого процесса способствует интенсивная застройка вдоль склонов балок, рек.

В западных районах области мощные четвертичные эоловые, делювиальные лессовидные суглинки (просадочные свойства первого типа). Процессами эрозии затронуты русла рек, распространены балки, овраги. Иногда возникают оползневые процессы техногенного происхождения.

В Артёмовском районе распространены пермские, мезозойские, палеогеновые и неогеновые осадки, склонные к набуханию. Покрывающие их четвертичные осадки (эоловые, делювиальные) обладают просадочными свойствами (первый тип) под давлением. Залегающие на поверхности, или близко к поверхности пермские и неогеновые глинистые породы могут легко спровоцировать оползневые процессы.

Фирма "Гильдия Инжиниринг" выполнит геологические изыскания для строительства Донецк и в Донецкой области качественно и в срок.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения