Engineering-geological conditions of Ternopil region 

Engineering-geological conditions of Ternopil region

Prior to any construction it is necessary to carry out engineering-geological surveys. Each region of Ukraine has its engineering-geological features. On the territory of Ternopil region is Podillia upland, on the South-Western edge of the Small Polesye. The relief represents a tabular upland individual variation of absolute marks from 115 m to 450 m and General slope to the South. In the North-West of the region the topography consists of low hills with elevations of 200-250 m. In the Central part of plains and hills. Also in the Central part of the Tovtry are the famous mountainous in the form of a ridge made of limestone (width about 10 km and a height of four hundred meters). To the North rise the Kremenets mountains, vozvishayushiysya to 400 m In the South-West is Opole.

Engineering-geological conditions of Ternopil region

Ternopil oblast is on the edge of the East European platform. In Transnistria the river to a considerable depth cut into the terrain and have canyon-like shape. Also here developed by ravines and gullies. In the South-Eastern part of the region there are manifestations of karst.

Precambrian basement rocks lie at a depth of 1.5 – 3 km, from the top they are covered by sediment. Along the banks of the Dniester are exposed Silurian Dolomites, marls, limestones, mudstones, siltstones. Also here and in the tributaries of the Dniester in Silurian sediments overlain by Devonian dolomite, limestone, Sandstone, clay, mudstone. Jurassic clay, mudstone, Sandstone, dolomite, limestone, and conglomerates exposed in the South-West. Sandstone, marl, carbonate deposits of the Cretaceous system are exposed along the banks of many rivers. But the most widespread Cenozoic rocks. Low rainfall by Paleogene systems are composed of sandy rocks, Sandstone, marl. Widespread nizhneportovaya sandy-argillaceous rocks, Sandstone, limestone, gypsum, marl, brown coal. A large part of the Podolian upland loess-covered rocks.

In Small Polesie after the glacier has remained flat and undulating denudation forms of relief, sometimes the plains are connected to each other by stairs. Come across post-glacial hill, composed of sandy rocks. Also sometimes you can find karst caverns, sinkholes. Especially karst processes developed in the South and represented the lakes, caves, saucer-like depressions. In the same part of the distributed network of ravines. River valleys are deeply incised into the terrain like canyons.

Medobory and Kremenets mountains are an upland of the watershed area is covered with loess sediments. Kremenets mountains are composed of numerous steps, the remains of the destroyed mountains, hollows, canyon-like landforms. Presented Tovtry limestone cliffs with steep slopes on the South side. On-site flow more than 100 rivers belonging to the basin of the Dniester river.

the Soil is formed by weathering of the older rocks. Developed the loess, loess-like loam, clay and carbonate sediments, alluvial deposits. The landscape in the West differs from the East. In the West, the colorful landscape is cut through by numerous ravines, gullies and river valleys. On the slopes of the ravines one can observe rocks that have accumulated in the last twenty million years. Caught in layers of petrified trees, petrified flora and fauna.

In the Miocene-galore ancient rocks were subjected to weathering, wind and groundwater. Eventually, carbonate precipitation is transformed into loess, loess-like yellowish sandy loam, loam. The work streams led to the formation of the beam and gully network. In the Northern part the terrain is mostly flat, the soils are not durable – formed extensive floodplains with steep banks. In the South the soils are strong – so the floodplain has the shape of canyons. Gully, beamed and network are widely developed in the North and West of the site on slopes of rivers, hills. The karst is developed in places close to the surface suitable carbonate rocks, they are easily dissolved by filtering surface water. Formed on the surface of the funnel, saucers. And the depth can be formed of the cave.

the Company LLC ", GeoTop" will perform on your site all the necessary complex of engineering-geological surveys. The Geology of the site Ternopil will be performed by our specialists qualitatively and in the stipulated terms.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Инженерно-геологические условия Тернопольской области 

Инженерно-геологические условия Тернопольской области

Перед любым строительством необходимо осуществлять инженерно-геологические изыскания. Каждая область Украины имеет свои инженерно-геологические особенности. На территории Тернопольской области располагается Подольская возвышенность, на юго-западной окраине – Малое Полесье. Рельеф представляет собой пластообразную возвышенность с колебанием отдельных абсолютных отметок от 115 м до 450 м и с общим наклоном к югу. На северо-западе области рельеф представляет собой низкие холмы с отметками 200-250 м. В центральной части – равнины и холмы. Также в центральной части находятся известные гористые Товтры в виде кряжа, сложенного известняком (шириной около 10 км и высотой до четырёхсот метров). На севере возвышаются Кременецкие горы, возвыщающиеся до 400 м. На юго-западе располагается Ополье.

Инженерно-геологические условия Тернопольской области

Тернопольская область находится на краю Восточно-Европейской платформы. В Приднестровье реки на значительную глубину врезаются в рельеф и имеют каньонообразную форму. Также здесь развитые овраги и балки. В юго-восточной части области наблюдаются проявления карста.

Докембрийские породы фундамента залегают на глубине 1.5 – 3 км, сверху они перекрыты осадочными отложениями. Вдоль берегов Днестра обнажаются силурийские доломиты, мергели, известняки, аргиллиты, алевролиты. Также здесь и в притоках Днестра на силурийских осадках залегают девонские доломиты, известняк, песчаник, глина, аргиллиты. Юрские глины, аргиллиты, песчаник, доломиты, известняк и конгломераты обнажаются на юго-западе. Песчаники, мергель, карбонатные осадки меловой системы обнажаются по берегам многих рек. Но наиболее широко распространены кайнозойские породы. Маломощные осадки палеогеной системы сложены песчаными породами, песчаником, мергелем. Широко распространены нижненеогеновые песчано-глинистые породы, песчаник, известняк, гипсы, мергель, бурый уголь. Большая часть Подольской возвышенности покрыта лёссовыми породами.

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

В Малом Полесье после ледника остались денудационные плоские и волнистые формы рельефа, иногда равнины соединены друг с другом ступеньками. Попадаются послеледниковые возвышенности, сложенные песчаными породами. Также иногда можно встретить карстовые пустоты, провалы. Особенно карстовые процессы развиты на юге области и представлены озёрами, пещерами, блюдцеобразными понижениями. В этой же части распространена сеть оврагов. Долины рек глубоко врезаны в рельеф наподобие каньонов.

Медоборы и Кременецкие горы представляют собой возвышенности водоразделов, покрытых лёссовыми осадками. Кременецкие горы сложены многочисленными ступеньками, остатками разрушенных гор, углублениями, каньонообразными формами рельефа. Товтры представлены известняковыми скалами  с крутыми склонами с южный стороны. По территории текут больше 100 рек, относящихся к бассейну реки Днестр.

Грунты сформировались в результате выветривания более древних пород. Развиты лёссы, лессовидные суглинки, глинистые и карбонатные осадки, аллювиальные осадки. Ландшафт на западе отличается от восточной. На западе красочный ландшафт прорезают многочисленные овраги, балки и долины рек. На склоне оврагов можно наблюдать породы, которые накопились в течение последних двадцати миллионов лет. В слоях попадаются окаменелые деревья, окаменевшая флора и фауна.

В миоцен-голоце древние породы подвергались выветриванию, воздействию ветра, грунтовых вод. В итоге карбонатные осадки преобразовались в лёссы, в лессовидные желтоватые супеси, суглинок. Деятельность водных потоков привела к образованию балочной и овражной сети. В северной части рельеф по большей части равнинный, грунты не прочные – формировались обширные поймы рек с крутыми берегами. На юге грунты прочные – поэтому пойма имеет форму каньонов. Овражная и балочная сеть широко развиты на севере и на западе территории по склонам рек, возвышенностей. Карст развит в местах, где близко к поверхности подходят карбонатные породы, они легко растворяются при фильтрации поверхностных вод. На поверхности образуются воронки, блюдца. А на глубине могут образоваться пещеры.

Фирма ООО "Геотоп" выполнит на вашем участке весь необходимый комплекс  инженерно-геологических изысканий. Геология участка Тернополь будет выполнена нашими специалистами качественно и в оговоренные сроки.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения