Soil analysis for construction 

Soil analysis for construction

Study of soils under the building helps to study the soil under your future home. To reveal the peculiarities of their occurrence. Properties of soils can vary greatly when they are wet. When it is filtered water. These include loess sediments, fine-grained Sands, carbonate rocks. And clay rocks are a good confining beds. If they lie loose rocks and bedding of the layers under some angle, then when it is wet clay, lying on top of loose rocks can slide. This can be a huge earthen mass. Can break down entire settlements.

Soil analysis for construction

Engineering-geological study of soils has recently become more urgent and more relevant. In places, previously relatively stable, begin to show dangerous engineering-geological processes. Intensive construction, intensive business activity leads to the intensification of such phenomena. Changes in the groundwater regime. Almost everywhere, there is a rise of groundwater. Begin flooding. A related issue is the intensification of gully activity. Active slide mountain masses on the slopes.

the Analysis of soils for construction is carried out in the laboratory. Investigate their physico-mechanical properties. By results of researches the conclusions are made about the construction properties of soils. Along with soil are studied and the properties of water filtered underground. Depending on the chemical properties, it can corrode concrete, iron. As a result, the design is starting to crumble. Or it can be a pipe, cable. Soil testing for construction consists of preparatory works, drilling and cameral works. It is not enough just to describe the properties of soils. Still need to make a prediction of the existence of dangerous processes in the future. Now great attention is paid to the so-called "geological risks". Before construction it is important to take them into account.

Engineering-geological study of soils had not always been carried out. Firms save on such works. On the news now often declare, here and there occur small and very serious disaster. Just recently because of the landslide started to sink into the earth wall in Kiev. In China to die as much as 22 houses. It turned out that they were built on the man-made soils with a capacity of more than 100m. The water began to erode the soil, causing the crash occurred.

Analysis of soils for construction is not a mere formality that must be observed. And an important part of the design and construction works. Before the building need to choose the right place for this. Dangerous, unfit for construction are considered slopes, floodplains. Industrial soils, collapsible soils. Soils that float. Good properties have clay soil. But the clay contains a lot of water. In winter it becomes ice and clay swell. This causes destruction of the Foundation, the building collapses. To avoid destruction – the Foundation for doing deep. Below the depth of freezing. Also use special engineering methods of protection that the Foundation is not pushed.

Sands that contain clay in varying degrees – are called sandy loam, loam. They have almost the same properties as clay rocks. They can also swell. But they can withstand heavy loads. And base can't do deep. But if these soils are on a slope may be formed landslide. Such rock slides of the overlying sediments. So the slopes do not recommend to build on clay soils. Good soils for construction are sandy soils. You can not build deep foundations. But fine-grained Sands become quicksand. Particularly dangerous for construction slopes.

On the surface, typically exposing only the soil-vegetative layer. But in order to know what is even deeper – it is necessary to conduct geological studies. Firm LLC "Guild Engineering" will help you explore the soils and natural hazards on your site.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Исследование грунтов под строительство

Исследование грунтов под строительство помогает изучить грунты под вашим будущим домом. Выявить особенности их залегания. Свойства грунтов могут сильно измениться, когда они увлажняются. Когда по ним фильтруется вода. К таковым относятся лёссовые осадки, тонкозернистые пески, карбонатные породы. А глинистые породы служат хорошими водоупорами. Если на них залегают рыхлые породы и залегание слоёв под каким-то углом, тогда при увлажнении глин, лежащие сверху рыхлые породы могут сползти. Это могут быть огромные земляные массы. Могут разрушиться целые поселения.

Исследование грунтов под строительство

Инженерно-геологическое изучение грунтов в последнее время становится всё актуальнее и актуальнее. В местах, раньше относительно стабильных, начинают проявляться опасные инженерно-геологические процессы. Интенсивное строительство, интенсивная хозяйственная деятельность приводит к активизации таких явлений. Изменяется режим подземных вод. Почти повсеместно наблюдается подъём грунтовых вод. Начинаются подтопления. С этим связана также активизация овражной деятельности. Активное сползание горных масс по склонам.

Анализ грунтов для строительства осуществляется в лабораторных условиях. Изучаются их физико-механические свойства. По результатам исследований делаются выводы о строительных свойствах грунтов. Наряду с грунтами изучаются и свойства воды, фильтрующейся под землёй. В зависимости от химических свойств, она может разъедать бетон, железо. В результате конструкция начинает постепенно разрушаться. Или это могут быть трубы, кабеля. Исследование грунтов под строительство состоит из подготовительных работ, бурения, камеральных работ. Недостаточно просто описать свойства грунтов. Необходимо ещё сделать прогноз проявления опасных процессов в будущем. Сейчас большое внимание уделяется так называемым «геологическим рискам». Перед строительством важно их учесть.

Цена выполнения геологических работ от 350 грн за метр

Инженерно-геологическое изучение грунтов раньше не всегда проводилось. Фирмы экономили на таких работах. По новостям сейчас часто объявляют, как здесь и там происходят различные небольшие и очень серьёзные катастрофы. Буквально недавно из-за оползня начала проваливаться под землю стена в Киеве. В Китае под землю провалились целых 22 дома. Оказалось, что они были построены на техногенных грунтах мощностью больше 100м. Вода начала размывать грунты, в результате чего и произошла катастрофа.

Анализ грунтов для строительства – это не простая формальность, которую надо соблюсти. А важная часть проектных и строительных работ. Перед началом строительства нужно выбрать подходящее для этого место. Опасными, непригодными для строительства считаются склоны, поймы рек. Техногенные грунты, просадочные грунты. Грунты, которые плывут. Хорошими свойствами обладают глинистые почвы. Но глина содержит много воды. Зимой она становится льдом и глины вспучиваются. В результате разрушается фундамент, разрушается здание. Чтобы избежать разрушения – фундамент делают глубоким. Ниже глубины промерзания. Также применяют специальные инженерные методы защиты, чтобы фундамент не вытолкнуло.

Пески, содержащие глины в различной степени – называются супесью, суглинком. У них почти такие же свойства, как у глинистых пород. Они также могут вспучиваться. Но они могут выдерживать большие нагрузки. И основание можно делать не глубокое. Но если такие грунты находятся на склоне – то может образоваться оползень. По таким породам сползают вышележащие осадки. Поэтому на склонах не рекомендуют строить на глинистых грунтах. Хорошими грунтами для строительства являются песчаные грунты. Можно строить не глубокие фундаменты. Но тонкозернистые пески могут стать плывунами. Особенно опасны для строительства склоны.

На поверхности обычно обнажается только почвенно-растительный слой. А для того, чтобы узнать, что находится ещё глубже – нужно провести геологическое изучение. Фирма ООО "Гильдия Инжиниринг" поможет вам исследовать грунты и опасные природные явления на вашем участке.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения