Features of the Foundation design on clayey soils

Clay - grained rock of sedimentary origin with plastic properties with particle size up to 0.005 mm. Is made of minerals-silicates with an admixture of sand or carbonate particles. Clay formed by weathering of igneous, metamorphic and older sedimentary rocks.

Distinguish clay rocks, which were formed as a result of transfer destroyed rocks in the sea and that formed on land. Marine clay sediments deposited in the coastal zone, at the bottom of river valleys, lagoons. Characterized by poor sorting, often pass into sandy siltstone and carbonate rocks.

of Clay, which were formed up to the depth of two hundred meters in a quiet room or in the lake is uniform in composition and have a large sediment load. In continental conditions and temporary streams are formed polymineral rocks with the composition, particles of different grain size, layering is not strong.

deferred clayey sediments can be transported by water flow, wind, glacier, forming secondary precipitation with more aged properties, and composition. In clay soils the clay content of 3%. These soils are able to swell in water, are characterized by good ductility. When moistened, they do not miss the water. The main parameters of clayey soils: the Grand.composition, moisture content, strength, porosity.

the Porosity depends on the size and composition of rock-forming particles, their structural and textural features. More fine sediments have a greater porosity. The deeper submerged sediments than ancient they are, the higher the porosity. By porosity of clay rocks define the natural density, as far as the soils are prone to deformations. If the natural density is low, the soils can easily undergo deformation, can easily be affected their natural state. For the calculation of precipitation of buildings and structures the most important parameter is the porosity of soils.

Another important parameter for the Foundation design on clayey soils is humidity, depending on the degree of pore filling with water. The humidity depend on the strength characteristics of the soil, their resistance and susceptibility to strains. Humidity of clay rocks varies from 3% of mudstone, up to 90% of Quaternary clay rocks.

an Important property of clay rocks is the ability to swell when wet. This option should be considered when designing and constructing - swelling soils, compaction occurs, the deformation of buildings and structures. When designing it is important to calculate the critical parameters, after which can start a dangerous engineering-geological processes. The most accurate rainfall when soils are die trials. According to field tests to determine the modulus of deformation.

and it is Necessary to determine deformation and strength properties of clay soils. The compressibility of soils determined in the laboratory by the method of compression. On the strength of clay soils depends on their ability to resist external loads. Determine the critical value, after which begins the destruction of. An important indicator of strength is the shear resistance, when the external load occurs in the rock shear stress. For example, the formation of landslides related to the lower strength clay soils, increases shear stress.

calculation of foundations on clay soils should take into account the building load on the soil, in the clay soils is planned deeper-lying foundations, increase the contact area of Foundation with soil. The Foundation in clay soils should be resistant to various deformations in soils. Unstable soils select for strip Foundation or pile Foundation.

Comments and questions:


Your questions, comments and suggestions You can leave here. We will definitely answer all Your appeals

Особенности проектирования фундамента на глинистых грунтах

Глина - тонкозернистая горная порода осадочного происхождения с пластичными свойствами с размером частиц до 0.005мм. Состоит из минералов-алюмосиликатов с примесью песчаных или карбонатных частиц. Образуются глины в результате выветривания магматических, метаморфических и более древних осадочных пород.

Особенности проектирования фундамента на глинистых грунтах

Различают глинистые породы, которые образовались в результате переноса разрушенных пород в море и которые образовались на суше. Морские глинистые осадки оседают в береговой зоне, на дне речных долин, в лагунах. Характеризуются плохой сортировкой, часто переходят в песчаные, алевритовые и карбонатные породы.

Глины, которые образовались на глубине до двухсот метров в спокойной обстановке или в озере, однородны по составу и имеют большую мощность осадков. В континентальных условиях и временными потоками образуются породы с полиминеральным составом, разнозернистыми частицами, слоистость не выдержанная.

Отложенные глинистые осадки в дальнейшем могут переноситься водным потоком, ветром, ледником, образуя вторичные осадки, имеющие более выдержанные свойства и состав. В глинистых грунтах содержание глин 3%. Такие грунты способны набухать в воде, характеризуются хорошей пластичностью. В увлажнённом состоянии они не пропускают воду. Основные параметры глинистых грунтов: гран.состав, влажность, прочность, пористость.

Стоимость выполнения геологических изысканий от 5 900 грн за выезд

Пористость зависит от размера и состава породообразующих частиц, от их структурных и текстурных особенностей. Более тонкодисперсные осадки обладают большей пористостью. Чем глубже погружены осадки, чем они древнее, тем пористость выше. По пористости глинистых пород определяют естественную плотность, насколько грунты подвержены деформациям. Если естественная плотность низкая, то грунты могут легко подвергаться деформациям, легко может быть нарушено их естественное состояние. Для расчёта осадков зданий и сооружений самым важным параметром является коэффициент пористости грунтов.

Другим важным параметром для проектирование фундамента на глинистых грунтах является влажность, зависящая от степени заполнения пор водой. От влажности зависят прочностные характеристики грунта, их устойчивость и подверженность деформациям. Влажность глинистых пород меняется от 3% у аргиллита, до 90% у четвертичных глинистых пород.

Важным свойством глинистых пород является способность к набуханию при увлажнении. Этот параметр необходимо учитывать при проектировании и строительстве - при набухании грунтов, их уплотнении происходят деформации зданий и сооружений. При проектировании важно рассчитать критические параметры, после которых могут начаться опасные инженерно-геологические процессы. Наиболее точно осадки грунтов находят при штамповых испытаниях. По данным полевых испытаний определяют модуль деформации.

Необходимо определять и деформационные и прочностные свойства глинистых грунтов. Сжимаемость грунтов определяется в лаборатории методом компрессии. От прочности глинистых грунтов зависит их способность сопротивляться внешним нагрузкам. Определяют критическую величину, после которого начинается разрушение. Важным показателем прочности является сопротивление сдвигу, когда в результате внешней нагрузки в породе возникает касательное напряжение. Например, образование оползней связано с уменьшением прочности глинистых грунтов, увеличением сдвиговых напряжений.

При расчёт фундамента на глинистых грунтах следует учесть нагрузку здания на грунт, в глинистых грунтах планируется более глубокое залегание фундаментов, увеличивают площадь соприкосновения фундамента с грунтами. Фундамент в глинистых грунтах должен быть устойчивым к различным деформациям в грунтах. Для нестабильных грунтов выбирают ленточный фундамент, или фундамент на сваях.

Комментарии и вопросы:


Ваши вопросы, замечания и пожелания Вы можете оставить здесь. Мы обязательно ответим на все Ваши обращения